About Us

The Jackson County Banner

The Newspaper for your Community

Published Tuesday and Thursday

Serving The Community of Jackson County since 1869

116 East Cross Street

P.O. Box G, Brownstown, Indiana 47220

Phone: (812) 358-2111

Fax: (812) 358-5606

News Email : news@thebanner.com

Staff

Editor – Aubrey Woods – editor@thebanner.com

Sports – sports@thebanner.com

Helen Nolting, Advertising – hnolting@thebanner.com

Office Manager – Sally Lawson – office@thebanner.com

Advertising

The deadline for display advertising in Tuesday’s Banner is 10 a.m. on the Friday before.

The deadline for display advertising in Thursday’s Banner is 10 a.m. on the Tuesday before.

The deadline for display advertising in The Banner/Budget is 10 a.m. on the Thursday before.

The deadline for legal and classified advertising in Monday’s Banner is 10 a.m. on the Friday before.

The deadline for legal and classified advertising in Thursday’s Banner is 10 a.m. on the Tuesday before.

For more information, and advertising rates, please contact Sally Lawson by calling (812) 358-2111, or by email atoffice@thebanner.com.